Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Don't show this message again.

Halls

Halls info for the Easter holidays

By emkellie 29 Mar 2017

Need to know info for your Easter hols! 

Easter is nearly here and many of you will be already making plans. With that in mind here’s a quick reminder of what’s going to happen in halls. 

Halls office opening hours over Easter

Thursday 13 April – NORMAL OFFICE HOURS

Friday 14 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Saturday 15 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Sunday 16 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Monday 17 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Tuesday 18 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Wednesday 19 April – NORMAL OFFICE HOURS

Thursday 20 April – NORMAL OFFICE HOURS

Friday 21 April – NORMAL OFFICE HOURS

Saturday 22 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Sunday 23 April - CLOSED ALL DAY

Monday 24 April – NORMAL OFFICE HOURS RESUME

When the office is closed over Easter, please use your hall 24-hour site mobile number. This can be found in your welcome pack which you received when you first moved in. If you're unsure, please visit your hall's office before the Easter holidays begin, and ask the member of staff on duty.

During Easter

  • Cleaning and maintenance staff will not be available.
  • Extra black bin bags will be provided for your rubbish.
  • Residential Assistants will be contactable using the hall mobile number.
  • Community Supervisors will be on duty.
  • There will be no Royal Mail deliveries.

 Going home?

  • Fill in and hand in an Away Registration Form.
  • Clear any rubbish from your flat and bedroom.
  • Close all your windows and lock your door.
  • Take any valuables home with you. 
  • Leave your room and kitchen tidy.

 Staying in halls?

  • Let your Hall Manager know you are staying.
  • Use the 24 hour mobile number in the event of an emergency, fire alarm or maintenance issue.

 Wherever you are going to be, have a lovely break!

emkellie

emkellie is Marketing Assistant for Student Living. Filmmaker, actor and writer in her spare time, and has a ridiculous obsession with cats.
View All Posts

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Don't show this message again.